Now Playing Tracks

The Theta Waves - March 2014 Edition 056

01. Steve Birch - Ouroborus [JOOF]
02. You Are My Salvation - The Nataraja Legacy [JOOF V.2]
03. Basil O’Glue - Occult (Phase Difference Remix) [Saturate Audio]
04. Rene Ablaze & Dawn - Luxie The Rabbit (Wellenrausch's Dark Matter Remix) [Redux]
05. Armin Van Buuren - Ping Pong (Simon Patterson Remix) [Armind]
06. Orion - Zebra (Zebra Remix) [Iboga]
07. Nitrodrop & Rogar Rabbit - Extremly Well [Digital Om]
08. i-Tone - Peaking Duck [Solar Tech]
09. Art Of Trance, Domestic & LOUD - Moroccan Roll [Platipus]
10. Paul Oakenfold - Cafe Del Mar (Angry Man Remix) [Perfecto Fluoro]

Podcast Link

Release Date 26th August

Grin Recordings present the brand new single from Eat More Cake ‘Always Be Running’ with remixes from Made By Pete, Lucas & Steve & Dwarf Planet.

Eat More Cake are a DJ/Production/Songwriting collective from Harrow in North-west London, whose sound incorporates elements of Dance, Chill-out and Hip-hop. Their previous work has earned them national radio support on BBC Radio 1 as well as DJ set at this years Lovebox Festival.

Made By Pete is still enjoying plenty of plaudits for his ‘Who Is Pete EP’, featuring ‘Special Request’ which was supported by the likes of Rudimental, Shadowchild and Waifs & Strays, whilst reaching the #1 download spot on Pete’s remix has an infectious deep rolling groove accompanied by subtle use of Eat More Cake’s stunning vocal.

Dutch duo Lucas & Steve take a break from tulips and coffee shops to hit the studio, and we are very pleased that they did. They turn out a peak time house groove full of techy percussion and tribal groove.

After receiving a promo from Dance Floor Hustlers Feat. Lois - ‘From The Sunset’, we instantly fell in love with Hungarian remixer Dwarf Planet. We tracked him down to Budapest and commissioned the final remix, an atmospheric, down-tempo rework, or in Janos’s own words “Dub-step-ish”.


To Tumblr, Love Pixel Union